Beijing

Bits and pieces of our Beijing travel this year.

 

Food was as always, amazing.

IMG_0835
Like this glistening duck

The air was good, pollution seems to have decreased by a significant amount. So significant that I was tempted to return to what I think is one of the best city in the world. Still am tempted, actually.

IMG_0821
One of the exhibit at 798

 

Beijing was home for four and a half years. I have such fond memories of it that every single time we come back for our yearly visit, I have this tinge of regret for swapping China for Indonesia.

Beijing was where I learned the language of my (half) ancestor and more importantly, where I met my husband.

Can’t wait until next year! ♥

Leave a Reply

